Image Alt

Visa Information

  /  Visa Information

Nepal is a tourist-friendly nation. With a valid visa of six months, one can get a visa at the Nepalese Embassy or Consulate in your nation or at the Tribhuwan International Airport (TIA) or at other entry points. Such Multiple Visa is available for 15, 30, and 90 days with fees of $25, $40 and $100 respectively and can be extended up to 150 days in a visa year (Feb-Dec) from the Department of Immigration in Kathmandu or Pokhara. Visa forms can be pre-filled from your nation or at the entry points in the Immigration. Cash in USD and 2 passports sized photograph is needed for the visa on arrival. Indian nationals need not pay the visa fee, though a valid identity document (valid passport or Voter’s Id card or similar) is required.

Apart from TIA and respective Nepalese embassies or consulate or Mission offices abroad, the following immigration offices provide tourist entry visa in Nepal:

Immigration Offices providing tourist entry visa:

  • Kakarbhitta, Jhapa (Eastern Nepal)
  • Birgunj, Parsa (Central Nepal)
  • Kodari, Sindhupalchowk (Northern Border)
  • Belahia, Bhairahawa (Sunauli, Central Nepal)
  • Jamunaha, Nepalgunj (Midwestern Nepal)
  • Mohana, Dhangadhi (Far Western Nepal)
  • Gaddchauki, Mahendranagar (Far Western Nepal)

Nepal also provides Transit Visa for one day from Nepal’s immigration offices at entry points upon presenting the flight ticket via TIA by paying the US $5 or equivalent. Gratis or Free Visa is available for tourists of China and SAARC nations.

Note: On arrival, Visa is not available to the nationalities from Nigeria, Ghana, Zimbabwe, Swaziland, Cameroon, Somalia, Liberia, Ethiopia, Iraq, Palestine, and Afghanistan.

For further information, please contact the Department of Immigration, Kalikasthan, Dillibazar, Kathmandu.

Tel: 977 – 01 – 4433934 / 4429660/ 4438862 / 4438868 |Fax : 977 – 01 – 4433935|

Email: | Website: